Priesthood procedure – HELP!

May 12, 2008

Hi,

I have a bit of request from those who have young men or know the procedure.  My boy is about to become a deacon Sunday.  This is my first child to reach this age so I cannot remember what we do.  So I thought I would look for bloggernacle help. Read the rest of this entry »


Book of Mormon DNA

May 12, 2008

Over the previous summer I took a three week summer course in the Science of Archeology.  It was an indepth look at how archeology goes beyond simple field work to identifying age of items and their probable usage.

It is fascinating stuff as long as you can tolerate a lot of very technical information, such as how they trace proteins, carbon, dendro dating and the various ways they tease items to react with dating.  Weird stuff like teeth Dentine and crystalization of teeth can tell a lot about a person’s local and where they may have come from.  It is the periodic table kind of stuff. (being truthful i slept through some of it because of how boring it got)

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.