Is Zion’s pull so strong Part 2

November 23, 2008

In the first part I discussed modern influence with moving to Utah, or Zion.  Today I wanted to talk a bit more about the source of this interest for me.

A few weeks ago I picked up a book in the local LDS bookstore.  As per usual I found a number of used books I wanted but I stuck with this one.  This book was not a Mormon written book, it is amazingly written by an Anglican minister who was studying Mormonism.    Reading who wrote it I had to admit I was skeptical of the source. Read the rest of this entry »


Crashing to earth, unnoticed

November 23, 2008

So Thursday we had a meteor crash down somewhere near, in a relative sense, my position.

Apparently, while I was coming home from work this happened.  I cannot remember seeing anything.  One of the most interesting sky events to happen which I could see, and I missed it.

Sigh, story of my life.

edit to add a better video:


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.