I am not getting older just slower

Well as midnight approaches and I reach another birth milestone I think I will put my initial thoughts here.

Often on birthdays one has a tendancy to become reflective.  I often think back and wonder, “Could my mom have just waiting a few more hours… I could have avoided this whole Valentines day mess” ;o)

On the whole though I think as I have gotten a bit older I find that it is not my wisdom or my lack of sleep but my ability to keep up which suffers.  Ten years ago I would have gone in for Church Basketball, warming the bench as an occasional sub.  Because well I just suck at basketball.

 Now I could not go halfway down the court without needing an oxygen mask and a coke.

Sad. 

Ah well whereever you are Happy Valentines Day!

Leave a Reply

