Ugh yet another roadblock which might be a deadend

May 5, 2008

Well, I got the news today, no assistanceship is available for the fall.  (There could be one but not sure at this point, which sounds like they have one that still has yet to accept)

So now I am unsure what to do, do I defer, do I cancel going altogether and just reapply to different schools in December and hope there is funding out there… I do not know.  $15,000 is the tuition I would have to come up with for a year.  I am not in position to pay it so I am up the river without a poodle.

I am going to call their financial aid person tomorrow and see what can be done but man right now this sucks.

Good night, Gracie.

Shots, pokes and an annoying lack of evidence

May 5, 2008

So as a I have been proceeding through the registration process for my Grad school I have run into a bit of a wall.  Immunization records. 
Read the rest of this entry »