A costume tip for next year…

While trolling around the Utah Digital Newspapers I found this gem, from the Carbon County News (1914).

Now that is one scary costume.
But the author follows it up with some advice for people on Halloween which is a real interesting comment which I highlighted below.

I would be personally afraid of being trampled to death myself but nonetheless, fun was had by all.

For those of you who do not know where Carbon County is (I certainly did not) it was south and east of Utah County. I believe this item however was a syndicated column so it may not be local in origin.

Carbon County News January 1st, 1914, page 5.

2 Responses to A costume tip for next year…

  1. BHodges says:

    haha that is so excellent. I wonder if readers back then looked at it the same that we do today.

  2. Jon W says:

    It does make you wonder. I said to my wife it looks like an alligator with an overbite.

Leave a Reply

